Lunch Trance – 2024-07-10 – Newsflash

Preparation for today’s show was less eventful than last week, the playlist was synced to the player on the first try! I mean, that is something that should be expected and it’s kind of sad that this is so unusual that I have to mention it, but what can you do? 🤷

Well, I know what I am doing: I am changing things in the background. This site is not what it was last week! It is now running in a Docker container, downloads are handled by my Nextcloud instance, and on top of that I am currently writing a bit of JavaScript that may eventually replace that (rather useless) Mixcloud widget.

Okay, enough of that. This has already been more information than has been exchanged in the chat during the show. 😄 I still ❤️ all my lurkers!

Really, enough of that now. What did we have? A couple nice openers, taken from the “other” trance charts, and then we got a couple of nice tracks from our regular trance charts, such as “The Pursuit of Perfection” by Inoblivion, “Nebula” by Aly & Fila and Richard Durand (which is actually from last week already but apparently it managed to slip by unnoticed), and then we have the track that I have picked as this week’s Favourite of the Week™: “Never Felt This Good” by DT8 Project, The Space Brothers, and Andrea Britton.

And maybe some other tracks managed to slip by without getting noticed today as well? If you hear something, say something, or leave me a comment, or whatever. You know.

The next show will be on Wednesday, July 17, at 19:00 CEST/UTC+2.

You can download the show from the player above, and this is the playlist:

00:00:00Matt FaxFrost
00:05:13BreederTyrantanic (Freedo Mosho & Maze 28 Remix)
00:10:21Obie Fernandez, SolarstoneEvensong
00:16:01Allan McLoudChange the Way (Dub A Prayer)
00:21:03Thomas SantosaSet Me Free
00:26:02Andrew MellerBorn Slippy (Luca Morris Remix)
00:30:27DIM3NSIONUnited in Love
00:34:16STANDERWICKIs This Just A Dream?
00:37:53Andrew RayelThe Abyss
00:41:03DIM3NSION, MirageLenda
00:47:02Factor BA Gift to the Earth
00:55:47Luke BondRebirth
00:59:14Andrea Britton, DT8 Project, The Space BrothersNever Felt This Good
01:04:36Renegade SystemPlaying With Fire
01:09:09BKDance With Me
01:13:02Iain MCome With Me
01:17:00Alex Kunnari, Bo BruceWorld On Fire (AK Statement Remix)
01:21:22SunstarBalearic Desire (Woody van Eyden Remix)
01:26:10Craig Connelly, James Cottle, Liel KoletBe As One
01:32:05InoblivionThe Pursuit Of Perfection
01:37:55Asteroid, Daniel SkyverForgiven
01:42:56Aly & Fila, Richard DurandNebula
01:48:39Alex Holmes, John O’CallaghanDevotion
01:53:42Simon PattersonUS
02:00:22Thomas SchumacherFinal Fantasy
02:04:50Mark SherryWhat Happens Next
02:09:35Armin van Buuren, Leony, VizeCity Lights
02:12:21DJ Jordan, T78Progressiva
02:16:27Jens LissatThe Lord

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *