Lunch Trance – 2023-12-27 – Newsflash

Last regular show of the year! Nobody was hurt, lots of good music was instead heard, a new follower enlarged the herd, and… uh… yes. Good show all around, everybody, well done!

Wait. “Last regular” show? That feels like an unnecessary qualifier… unless…

A very surprised-looking bunny wearing headphones.

I mean, it’s not that much of a surprise, really… little Midjourney Bunny, I have been telling people about this for a week now! Please pay attention in the future, okay?

So, on this Saturday, December 30, I will play a roughly 12-hour set with all the tracks of 2023 that I liked. Yes, 12 hours, that is not a typo. I mean, I don’t actually know how long it’s really going to be, I just know that I have a metric shit ton of tracks that I need to play, and as I have been playing 100 tracks multiple times in the past I kind of extrapolated from that.

The following track will also have to be added to that playlist, and I’m shuddering in view of the consequences… but, oh well, you gotta do what you gotta do. This week’s Favourite of the Week is XiJaro & Pitch’s remix of Dicosis’s & Crooked Bangs’ track “Walking on Water.”

Saturday’s show will be huge but until then you have to listen to this normal-sized episode. You’ll manage. 🙂

The nest show is going to be this Saturday, December 30, 2023, starting early at 10:00 CET/UTC+1! We’ll start off with some Breakfast Trance, go on to some nice Lunch Trance and will over the course of day pass along the Coffee & Cake Trance until we finally reach Dinner Trance! Do not miss that!

You can download the show here, and this is the playlist:

00:05:30Second VibesWhen Light Falls Down
00:10:30Temple OneAs the Sun Breaks
00:15:29Andrea Britton, DT8 ProjectWinter (ReOrder Remix)
00:20:19Achilles, Semblance Smile, Sharon ValeronaNever Lost
00:23:26Alex M.O.R.P.H., Asheni, YorkReach Out For Me (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix)
00:28:29Ben HemsleyBenirrás
00:34:15Sunny LaxRaindance
00:38:07Lost Boy, YottoJust The Kinda Feeling (Nicky Elisabeth Remix)
00:42:27Solarstone, Super-Frog Saves TokyoExistence (Pierre Pienaar Remix)
00:48:38Dark SherryTears In the Rain
00:50:28Alan Morris7th Morning
00:54:52Blue SerigalaCome Closer (Will Rees Remix)
00:59:18Silva CityHector
01:04:36Crooked Bangs, DicosisWalking On Water (XiJaro & Pitch Remix)
01:08:34Kayumai, Masaru Hinaiji, Sergey SalekhovSnow Rondo
01:13:41Leigh Green, Kym AyresHeads Will Roll
01:23:34Summit, Techno CatsYou’re Somebody Else
01:26:41Kenny PalmerHammerfall
01:31:49Lyd14, Talla 2XLCKiller Zone
01:36:59Peetu SFreedom
01:40:37BKYou Are The Master
01:45:21Dark SherryFor the Underground
01:49:24UeberrestYou Know What
01:53:41David ForbesApex
01:57:47David Rust, Karen ParryForever
02:01:08Stoneface & TerminalNorth Cape (Asteroid Remix)
02:07:02Artena, ElaraWalked Through The Pain

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *